New Champion Select

"Now each player selects their champion one at a time. For example, if your team has first pick, the opposing team still picks two champions afterward, they just lock in one after the other. As a result, however, both bans and picks now require everyone to lock in their choice. If a player fails to lock in a pick or ban, champ select ends and players return to queue (and that player faces the same queue dodge penalties)." Can someone please explain to me why it is necessary to lock in the picks and bans rather than just letting it lock in on whatever champion you had currently selected when the timer runs out?
Share
Report as:
Offensive Spam Harassment Incorrect Board
Cancel