@RiotRepertoir - Could we please get some thoughts about the state of Malzahar

**Intro ** I think Malzahar {{champion:90}} is in a very poor state after his nerfs, despite him sitting around 50% win rate in solo Q. His base damages and his scaling ratios have been nerfed serveral times in a row and he now feels like a mid lane support, not a carry. His win rate is solid purely due to his Ultimate and people not being able to play around it and itemize for it. **Current state** I've been a Malzahar main since season 2, when I started playing this game. I have a 70% win rate this season on the guy (http://eune.op.gg/summoner/userName=jovius) over some 60 games and I can still have success on him after the hard nerfs. Malzahar was, up until 8.2, part of the Trinity of champions with Azir and Ryze, however he was the only one receiving such substantial nerfs, while Ryze and Azir continue to be staples. The way you carry game as a Malzahar now is not through his damage, which is on the lower side of the spectrum in average damage done (as per Champion.gg http://champion.gg/champion/Malzahar/Middle?), which is of course partly biased towards poke champions, but is still ridiculously low, considering Malzahar is supposed to be one of the prototypical sustained damage champions. Instead he now serves as a Flash+R bot for your team, which is further encouraged by all CDR available for his flash. This is further evidenced by the fact that in Platinum+ elos, he has on average more deaths than kills, with the average number of kills being 4. These are Karma support numbers. I hate playing him like this, because it is not the style I'm looking for from a mid laner. My other champion for mid is Orianna and I just enjoy her so much more lately, despite her being significantly less reliant, having greater room for error (a missed Shockwave can be a difference between a win and a loss). **Suggestions for improvement ** Could we somehow lower the champs reliability in favor of gamep