Custom Games: Was there a change?

So just today I made a custom game 1v1 on Summoners Rift. The opponent took down my turret at 14min, which signaled the end of the 1v1. I wanted to leave, so I quit as I was unable to surrender (since it was 14min). However, when I quit all I got on my screen was the big yellow "Reconnect" Button, similar to normal/ranked games. I don't remember Custom games ever forcing you to reconnect before: was this changed? Regardless, this needs to be changed so that the person I'm playing against can't hold me hostage until the 20min mark in a 1v1 because I can't surrender/leave before.
Share
Report as:
Offensive Spam Harassment Incorrect Board
Cancel