: PBE is testing 2 version of Ahri, let's vote which one we prefer.
Rioter Comments
: > 1. Champion is overpowered. > 2. Community complains. > 3. Riot nerfs champion, but instead of nerfing what makes them problematic, they nerf something completely unrelated. > 4. Champion is still problematic and the community is still upset. > 5. Riot hits the champion with a brutal nerf to their kits numbers. > 6. Champion is still problematic. > 7. Riot, unable to come up with a solution, makes the champions gameplay experience awful. That's sound a lot like {{champion:104}} during Season 6 and 7
Agreed. This has happened to numerous champions but I could only come up with a few off the top of my head.
: Hi Twiskies! I'm an illustrator on the Champions team. First thank you for your kind words, and you ask a good question! Its pretty standard to use Adobe Photoshop - I use CC 2016, at home and at work, with a Wacom tablet. I also think a program called PureRef is really helpful for organizing reference materials. There are dozens if not hundreds of reference images for each splash - from pose and character model to materials and lighting. Sometimes I like to sketch on my iPad with Autodesk Sketchbook Pro. When it comes to polishing, Photoshop is just too powerful to use anything else. I think the 'magic' comes from studying things like film, movies and environments and replicating believable effects like depth of field, atmosphere, dust motes, vfx, etc. It's not dissimilar to photo processing in Photoshop. Check out some youtube videos about really cool things like the color lookup and selective color tools. Hope that helps! :)
Rioter Comments
: That new champion looks absolutely infuriating to play against
: because then Yasuo takes up your ban and you can't ban other things that you would also hate to play against.
But if you hate playing against Yas the most, its not a problem :D
iLBGAMing (EUW)
: What if Yasuo windwall costed flow to cast?